Assembla – Free Online SVN Source Control Hosting

So I signed up for an account over at Assembla and must say I’m pretty impressed. It’s a website that offers free hosting of user managed source control using SVN. The free accounts can store up to 250MB of source (that’s alot) and open source/volunteer projects can be eligible receive their commercial accounts for free.

Aside from hosting source code it allows many full featured areas of project management from bug and ticket tracking, contionous integration connectivity, project wiki, file hosting and so on. This website is quite amazingly actually for how much it offers.

I will be hosting the source I include with my blog (starting with TaskScheduler) on Assembla. I have set up my space with public view access so you should be able to grab my source with no problems. Should anyone wish to contribute back to the source contact me and I will gladly add you to edit access. I will be adding a page for Assembla along with all my links to it.

http://www.assembla.com/wiki/show/MarisicDotNet

BloggingContext.ApplicationInstance.CompleteRequest();

2 thoughts on “Assembla – Free Online SVN Source Control Hosting

Leave a Reply

