UnityWeb Status Update

I’ve been continuing on making progress on my UnityWeb solution. I ended up backtracking for a while as I switched from the Northwind database to the Adventureworks database. I have ran my current solution on both the Adventureworks 2005 and 2008 sample so either of them should work.

I was doing my earnest to avoid having to make any changes to the database but I’ve ran into a slight stumbling block for using Fluent Nhibernates auto persistence model that it’s hard to deal with multiple tables in different schemas so I broke down and added some synonyms to the database to handle this.

For anyone that downloads my code from here on out make sure you run these synonym create statements.
USE AdventureWorks

CREATE SYNONYM [dbo].[synEmployee] FOR [AdventureWorks].[HumanResources].[vEmployee]
CREATE SYNONYM [dbo].[synJobCandidate] FOR [AdventureWorks].[HumanResources].[vJobCandidate]
CREATE SYNONYM [dbo].[synVendor] FOR [AdventureWorks].[Purchasing].[vVendor]
CREATE SYNONYM [dbo].[synCustomer] FOR [AdventureWorks].[Sales].[vIndividualCustomer]
CREATE SYNONYM [dbo].[synSalesPerson] FOR [AdventureWorks].[Sales].[vSalesPerson]
CREATE SYNONYM [dbo].[synOrders] FOR [AdventureWorks].[Sales].[SalesOrderHeader]

BloggingContext.ApplicationInstance.CompleteRequest();

Leave a Reply

