UnityWeb back to the North

I’ve decided using the adventureworks database is more of  a hindrance than anything to UnityWeb, I will be switching back to using the Northwind database. I wanted to use the ADW DB in hopes to tackle some more complex situations since databases rarely seem to be optimal to a developer but the numerous schemas and weird cohesion levels in the ADW DB has just turned me off entirely to it. While I’m not a DBA, but this database is just appalling to me and is just a perfect example of why I hate databases in general, they are completely archaic and need to go the way of the dinosaur.

BloggingContext.ApplicationInstance.CompleteRequest();

2 thoughts on “UnityWeb back to the North

  1. Yeah Northwind isn’t that great but at least it’s functional, but the AdventureWorks database is designed worse than a Jim database.

Leave a Reply

